Panorama over Newcastle

This afternoon I went out on my first serious attempt at stitched Panorama shots. I've never got round to trying the technique properly before, but we've got a panorama competition coming up shortly at our camera club so I thought I'd give it a go. (It's best viewed large.)

This one won't win any prizes but was the best I managed today. It's a merge of 7 shots using Lightroom.

My Editor reckons there's a face in the bit of clouds shown in the thumbnail - but she does have a fertile imagination!

To have any hope of winning a prize I think I'll have to try to find somewhere more photogenic. For those who know the area, it was taken from the top of the hill in the Rising Sun Country Park, looking west over Newcastle. It wasn't quite as cold as on Saturday at Tynemouth, but it wasn't far off! (Thermals again!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.