WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Subdued

Well, I have recovered from my cold, but I haven't felt very inspired, or even inclined to leave the house much, the last couple of days. I did take a couple of photos yesterday evening but they were awful, so I have spared you. We went to Narbonne to see The Cherry Orchard at the theatre. I can remember liking Chekhov in the past, but in the last few years we have got used to very quirky, unpredictable shows, and it turns out that classic theatre is a bit tame for us. I'm sure it was an excellent production and we weren't bored, we just weren't excited by it.

Now, predictably, S has got my cold, so I am pampering him today. I popped out for some blipping since it was actually sunny, albeit perishingly cold because of the wind. I tried some fancy shots into the sun, but I think my polarising filter, my lens, or both are filthy because they were lavishly splattered with lens flare. So here's a lone tree -- if you want colour (and lens flare), it's in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.