Inside Amaryllis....

Even altho there is so much white outside....i'm loving exploring the interior of the amaryllis.....you'd think i'd be craving some colour!!!   Well i'm getting that hit from the painting i've started....see extra!   this is my new set up....trying to use my tablet as a resource...no printing needed, no jumping back and forth to the computer!  Here i've just started the underpainting...with pastels you have to go from dark t light...so the finished piece will look nothing like this...i hope!

I'm feeling a bit sore around my neck area today ! I took quite a spill on the bloody ice in our driveway.....i was being so careful, creeping along like a 90 year old, got the frozen water container from the chicken coop and was just heading back to the car when ... my feet just went out from under me...i was horizontal for a nano second then wham....smacking my head pretty hard.   i lay there feeling sick and very disoriented!   crept my way into the house and Terry took very good care of me.  I had a really bad headache for a few hours.....but once we realised i didn't have a concussion, things were ok!    My glasses must have flown off my face, cos when Terry went out the retrieve the water container and the shopping i'd done, he found them laying on the ice!!  now that could have been disastrous!!!

anyway, i'm staying indoors today, it's still pretty icy out there and i'm just not chancing it.   We do have those grippy things for our boots and i'll be wearing them the next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.