Plus ça change...

By SooB

Out of time

Everything's a bit too springy at the moment.  The elder tree has burst forth with leaves, there is white campion out, and this borage - granted in a sheltered corner - is way ahead of its time.

And yet still not enough snow in the French Pyrenees to let us consider a skiing break... Either these plants have miscalculated, or I won't be skiing this year.

Today I ran away from doing the accounts.  First I ran away with CarbBoy to his tutor (and to the shops) and then to the shed to paint.  Later, TallGirl totally played me.  Her bedroom has been a sticking point for about 6 months.  She has missed several 'really absolutely final' deadlines to sort it out.  Today I went in to deliver the deadline-missing-punishment, to be greeted by her lying on the floor painting a fabulous picture.  She said I could have it.  So now she has another absolutely final deadline.  

I mean it this time.

There's some backblipping if you have the inclination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.