Blossom

on the way home from work I noticed the tree around the corner from where I live has started blooming over the last day or so.
I wasn't totally surprised at this, as it always flowers early in the season, and often in early February, but it did look super amazing with it's bare branches covered in palest pink flowers lit with finesse from the sun behind it.
Not being one to miss any opportunity I jumped out of my car and took a few shots to try to capture the moment...I think I like this shot best as it shows off the lovely stamens, and beautiful pink stem as well as the delicate crinkly texture of the flowers. 
I have included a shot of the whole branch in my extras for you to enjoy too.....
I see spring on the horizon, not long to go now....I am already enjoying the extra daylight especially in the evenings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.