Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

3rd February 2016

I actually got dressed this morning. It didn't last long before the sweats started so I had to strip off again. Apparently this virus lasts 4 days. That's 3 down, 1 to go then (hopefully).

Had a call from the care home to say Dad is very grey and clammy, the paramedics were with him and they are very concerned. Of course they wanted me to meet them at the hospital ... I'm not sure anyone would be happy to see me bringing another virus into a hospital, so I've had to make calls from my sick bed. He's now in the acute medical unit so I'll call in the morning to see where he is and how he's doing. Not that they will be able to tell me anything over the phone. But hopefully it won't be bad news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.