Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

4th February 2016

That moment when you pick up your kindle to read it and find it covered in bits of tissue from all the toilet roll you've used to blow your nose over the past few days! Oh well, at least my eyes stayed open long enough to actually read. In fact, I got up after reading and showered and got dressed. So progress has been made.

I called the hospital this morning and it was confirmed that last night Dad had a heart attack. I called my brother to speak to him and I messaged my sister. She only replied to my messages at 10pm and is currently giving me her opinion on what is wrong with him when she hasn't even seen the man for the past 3 years and has no idea how much his health has changed in that time. I'm now choosing to ignore her messages and go to bed and read my next book. I hate dealing with idiots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.