Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

The Fifth Quadrant

I was in the Boise-Eliot neighborhood for lunch today, it's where the Eliot neighborhood overlaps into the Boise neighborhood in North Portland, about a 40 minute walk from home. I met my friend Samantha here at the Fifth Quadrant for lunch, the food is ok, it's just a convenient spot for us both and an easy walking distance to Samantha's office.

Got caught in a huge and cold downpour after lunch, I was dressed appropriately but still got wet and just wasn't able to get warm the rest of the day.

Lena came over in the evening and we went to our favorite vegan restaurant for dinner.


I think there's a glitch on my blip account, the image is not loading correctly and I cannot see or find the thumbnail of it once loaded.  Hmmm.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.