Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

An ice storm arrived, so after a brief trip around the house and sidewalk with de-icer I was inside all day.  Appointments canceled.  It's been dark and cold.  What a winter.

As the packing up of the house looms just a week away I went through some of the items that I am having trouble deciding whether to trust the movers to pack and take or to set aside in a safe place and I'll transport myself.  The above is an autograph book that belonged to my great aunt, a tradition of signing these books at the end of school year, this dated 1912.  (My great aunt on my maternal side, Irish, raised in Pune, India, lived in France.)  The book is full of wonderful illustrations and writings from her school friends, I think this one is my favorite.  Flowers and music are a recurring theme, pansies being the most popular flower drawn or painted on the pages.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.