Grub to go

This Airbnb business is hard work! I seem to have spent a good bit of today on emails, adjusting our listing, answering enquiries and discussing the site's  shortcomings with other users. Maybe it’s expanding so fast it’s having difficulty keeping up (hope I don’t get lynched or sued for saying that).
 
I received an email today from a lad who stayed with us on a university vacation some nine years ago, long before our Airbnb days. He’s back in town and said he’d like to drop round and take us to lunch or dinner ‘to say thank you for your hospitality in a way I couldn't afford all those years ago’. What a lovely surprise and sentiment! Well, HH is in splendid isolation up in the hills, but I’ve happily accepted the invitation for tomorrow night and can't wait to catch up with him and his news.
 
Didn’t finish my chores (including mending some things any normal person would have chucked out) until 9 pm, at which point I bypassed our empty fridge and shot down the road  for a take-out from our local ‘by kilo’ restaurant. In the absence of any other possibilities, that’s the subject of my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.