briocarioca

By briocarioca

Melting, just like me

This lonely sack of ice was melting gently on the pavement this morning, while the delivery boy humped another one across the sand to someone selling cold drinks. I should have grabbed a handful to cool myself down - it's HOT here. Further on, I came across the Manhole Cover with a Message, which made me smile, and another further still. Someone's trying to convince the tourists that all is not dire in Brazil - and actually, the beach looked pretty delicious. 

Our daughter's mother-in'-law, who's staying with us till she heads for England to complicate said daughter's life, saved me a trip downtown by collecting various things for me - including my Nikon lens, duly repaired. That left me free to do some odd jobs, but I spent most of the day on airbnb matters. They can get quite complicated, but at least the bookings are coming in. Our current guests set off for the Sugar Loaf, and from there to the bus station, to catch a bus down the coast - back here on Thursday.

I even got the sewing machine out and made a tiny dent in the pile of making and mending. And now for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.