briocarioca

By briocarioca

Colleagues

Happy month, everyone! I felt slightly adrift today, without anything particularly urgent to do (well, there were several things I should have done, but all complicated and I had neither the will power nor the brainpower to tackle them). At least I made it to the gym, so here’s a photo of two of the ladies in the class, and our excellent young teacher. And I did some work and sorting out, so I wasn't entirely idle.
 
Our guests took off early to see the Christ Statue, and managed to get up there before the worst of the crowds and before the haze came up, so that’s good. Then they confirmed that the tram line to Santa Teresa, Rio’s Montmartre, is working, and still for free, as they are testing just the one line after relaying the tracks. Having visited one of the more characterful restaurants at lunch time, they’re out now at a bar/restaurant with a great reputation for tasty snack, so they’re doing well.
 

HH is still up in the hills, and his mobile is either out of charge or has switched itself off – it has a habit of doing that. I sent him a message via the caretaker, but he hasn’t rung back. Such a callous husband!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.