Going Up In The World

I was sitting at the table this morning sorting papers when a truck stopped outside the neighbours. The solo occupant got out,  put  road cones here and there and made some adjustments to the odd looking equipment on the back of the truck.

Attention thoroughly engaged by now, I watched as the truck driver climbed onto the gear and  slowly rose into the air, steering over to a street light nearby.

I guess there had been a problem with the light - although I hadn't noticed the lights absence at all.

I took some photos through the window and then got brave and went outside for a clearer look. The repair man  spotted me and waved. - I felt embarrassed and scuttled back inside.

It was interesting to see that this job was able to be undertaken by a solo repairman. I would have loved to go up in the bucket - but even if I screwed up courage and asked, I am sure the answer would have been no. Health and safety regulations would have that sewn up tightly, I should imagine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.