Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Flower Friday - The Perfection of a Rose

I went early to the Gardens this morning and for the first time in ages - beat the wind. It made such a difference to the ease of getting a shot. There was only the low light to contend with.

Checking the pics later, I found as usual I had lots of macros featuring an insect, with a flower just as a token gesture. So to be true to the spirit of Flower Friday for once, I was determined to  make a flower the hero. today.

I love white flowers and kept coming back to this white rose. With barely a blemish,  the delicacy and purity of this flower is very appealing.

I had a helper today too. He had a lot to say, offering advice and instruction on every shot. I have put him in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.