ENTASIS

By ENTASIS

On The Road

I started reading Jack Kerouac's classic novel On The Road- the tale of a 50's road trip filled with debauchery and excess- a few months ago.. but then exams and deadlines took over my life and my bedtime reading became revision notes.

But now that I once again have the time to read something other than academic journals and my monthly magazines I thought now was a good time to get back into it. Especially with the film version being released in August (starring Kristen Stewart, Kirsten Dunst, Garret Hedlund, Sam Riley and Tom Sturridge. Swoon.)

So get your levi's and wayfarers at the ready! The story Sal and Dean's pursuit of the American Dream promises to be the perfect summer read...and film too. I'll keep you posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.