Taking Care of Mum

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting today!

Mum came home from DC this morning. She isn't feeling very well as she has a bad head cold. She keeps sneezing and coughing and blowing her nose. I TOLD her she shouldn't have gone to work!! So now I am doing my best to stay nearby and take care of her. We took a long nap after she got home. Later she got up and dressed for an appointment with the plumber (who never showed) and I stayed in bed a little longer, cosy under the covers!

We spent the rest of the day downstairs, first in the sunny conservatory and then by the fire. It felt so COLD today. I told Mum it was OK. We didn't need to go do a proper walkie. But she did take a picture from the back garden of the amazing sky as the sun went down!

It's a good thing that Mum has me! Who else would look after her when she's not well? "Mum? Another tissue??"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.