Just one of my gifts.

This little book was sent to me by a friend of 40+years. There is a distance between us, therefore visiting is not as often as we'd like, but like all true friendship when ever we met , be it months or several years apart, it's like we saw each other the day before.
Due to a sleepless night I'm not going out today, hence the blip !!!!!
The weather tho' cold is really nice outside, but a few chores had to be done and now I'm just soo tired. I know KJD I should be out walking, I think I'd fall over if I went out??
Just a couple of quotes from my little book .....
1). Resolve to never take your friends for granted, to always make time for them in happiness and in sorrow...
... to always be ready to celebrate their triumphs and to love them for who they are.
2) . Geographical distance can prevent physical togetherness, but a test of a good friendship is when even after a length of time has passed the friendship is still as fresh and as strong as ever.

Happy .... to have friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.