A Look At The Lawn

Today’s blip is a picture of our lower lawn, taken from just below the steps into the lower garden, looking towards the pond.  This time last year, the lower part of this picture would just have been one sea of mud, water and subsoil, where we had been robbed of our topsoil during the time that our first lot of builders were on site.  The soil has now been replaced (last June) and reseeded.  Most areas now have decent grass cover, but a few areas will need to be reseeded to provide a lawn with adequate grass coverage. 

Once again I am doing very little today, my very severe head cold has now blocked my Eustachian tubes and severely effected my balance.  I had intended to be outside, repairing our front boundary fence, but with my balance as it is I do not intend to be cutting and welding. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.