a town called E.

By Eej

E.T.'s


Every town around here has a water tower - usually with the name of the town on it. It's certainly not a Dutch thing and I remember asking the Beloved what they were once I had discovered their presence. One of my sisters called them 'the E.T's' and I can't ever unsee that - the mahoosive head on that thin neck.

There were clouds today, and they were participating nicely. Temps are still not bad, except for in my workspace where it was at melting point. In stead of staying until the bitter end and get, well, bitter, I left at a reasonable hour, cycled home and lay about in the pool for half an hour. Defrickinlightful!


(I don't know how tall this E.T. is, but on average water towers are 120ft high (about 36 meters))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.