Stairway to heaven.

Went to the gym, and then the library, to get a DVD for Saturday night. I then walked through the fields, but nothing blip  worthy  cropped up. I got to the church, and as soon as I walked in, I knew what today's blip was going to be.   I don't know how we got on to the subject, but Kevin started a discussion and asked us,  what is happiness?  We all had different ideas, and what fascinated me was, a young man sitting next to me, (he is 20 years old and called Tom) so  I asked him. what do  you think happiness is? He replied, It doesn't exist. I was really taken aback with his answer, and said, are you joking?  I first met him last week, and he comes in carrying a bible, and sits at the front of the church, deep in thought. He did the same today, and he was telling us he washes dishes in Cae Court, and gets paid £200 a week, and that he feels a bit happier now that  he has a job. I didn't quite know what to make of him.  I got up to leave, and Roy who is a gent in his eighties, walked down to town with me.  We parted company outside Boots, and after doing my shopping, I went to get the bus to come home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.