Looking to the future.

The sun was actually shining this morning, so I did three loads of washing, and have just brought them in, all dry, thank goodness. J went to Porthcawl this morning.as the guy who owns the model shop, told him he was getting some stock in, from an eldery gentleman who was going into a home. J phoned me on the  way home, and he sounded like an excited child, which isn't far from the truth. Happy days.! After we had lunch, he went out  to wash the car, while I finished the housework. We then went for a drive, to look for my blip. We went down to Parc Slip, but the car park was full, so instead, we stopped at Kenfig Pool Nature Reserve. I have never seen this wooden carving before. and I don't know what she is supposed to represent. You can see Tata, steel works in the background, which is in the news a lot at the moment. I wonder if it will still be there in the future? When I got back in the car, J wasn't happy as my shoes were dirty, as he had washed the mats earlier.  I wish he was that fussy in the house!!! You have to laugh, don't you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.