Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

It's growing, my tree... It has a tree-heart and soon it will have roots too. One of the students said that I just kept going with this one, while the others made a lot. And, yes, that's true. :) But I can't just stop and not finish... She also asked why the heart wasn't red, and I explained that some trees actually have heart shapes in their trunk and this was one of those. :) The roots are a bit tricky, I think, to get the right 'root-look' to. I think I'll make the tree a bit less thick then originally planned. 
Fun day with a lot of planning for a wedding-party cake I'm making for my cousin and his wife. One of my colleagues is a master cake maker and we have a day planned to play around with sugar paste and other cake-baking things. I'm used to bake, but I've never done a cake like the one I'm planning to make, so practice is good! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.