Butterfly...

...taken at the Cockrell Butterfly center in Houston. Went there today, & found the center packed with school kids; I had no idea there were so many children terrified by butterflies, but if their screams and shrieks were anything to gauge by, there are lots! Also difficult to take pictures when you have children running past you & knocking into you constantly! I could never have been a teacher!! Haha!
When we finished walking through, we decided to go see the special exhibit, on loan from Mexico City, on the Virgin of Guadalupe...it was wonderful, but no photography allowed.
Thank you all so much for the comments you've been leaving--I really appreciate it very much! I don't like to spend too much time on the computer after coming all this way to visit, so I'll catch up when I get back & I think I'll turn the comments off until then. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.