Volleyball Tournament

My sister called me last night to see if I'd like to go with her to watch our grandniece play in a volleyball tournament today.  Our grandniece, Lizzie, is in 8th grade, is 6' 1" tall, and plays for the Milwaukee Sting VB Club--they compete all over the midwest. As you look at this picture, she's on the left, in the air, facing the camera, and wearing #4. I had shots where you could see her better, but I liked the action in this one. My sister & I  went out to lunch before she headed back home, and Tom and I are going out to dinner tonight as well, to celebrate his birthday. I bought him a Google "Home" for a gift, as my step-daughter & son-in-law have one and it fascinated him when we were there. He had it all set up by the time I got back, & after I made some teasing comment, he said: "Okay google. What do you do with a problem wife?" To which google replied: "I'm sorry. I can't help you with that." Lucky for google, or it would have been spending the rest of it's "life" in the garbage can! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.