Sporticus

By don_T

A Very Tall Waterfall Painting

I had to stop at the bank this morning to pick up some pounds sterling as my sweetie is flying to the UK next week to visit our sons and other family. I wanted to send some money for each son and to our dearest cousins. This is the main branch in Canada of this bank and in the foyer there is the most stunning waterfall painting. It is painted in panels and stretches 8 stories tall. This photo does not do it justice, but each window you see on the far right is another floor in this bank that reaches 70 stories. I love coming in here to admire the painting. Had a lovely lunch with my sweetie at a favorite little cafe of ours, and Croque Madames were on special today. Off to spin class tonight, yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.