Sporticus

By don_T

The Clock at the Shopping Mall

Day off with a lot of "to do's" on my list. Very productive day overall, with a mid day break at the gym. I am starting to to stack my workouts in preparation for my 1st ever mini-triathlon in August. I hit the pool 1st, to replicate an actual triathlon sequence, then to the lunch break spin class and ending on the indoor track. I did extremely well until the run (always my weakness). I am only able to run 1km at this point, after a swim and cycle. I have 5 months to improve this and am confident I can do a respectable run time. I stopped in briefly to our local mall and live this huge wirking clock! Pizza night tonight following a grocery shop! I haven't had gluten, cheese, flour etc in a month. This is our favorite pizza place and it has just opened in our area so we are super excited. Quiet, early night as up early for rowing (for my sweetie) and teaching 2 Pilates classes (for me). A big group breakfast in between the 2 Pilates classes, a fantastic reward for all this hard work we do! My sweetie (and his rowing club) are competing in CIRCs (Canadian Indoor Rowing Championships) on Sunday, socare working super hard on their fitness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.