Sporticus

By don_T

Port Credit Carvings

Busy Saturday up and out the door before 6:30. I had an early tea meeting with my yoga co-instructor then she went home to heal (recovering from unexpected dental surgery) and I went to the club to teach the 8 am Pilates class. The entire group went out for our weekly big pub breakfast then I had to go back to the club to roll out the new program for the juniors. I ended up teaching 2 - 45 minute classes back-to-back. It was fun and very well received, about 32 in total. Hopefully the new mats arrive before the classes next Saturday. This carving is in Port Credit, there are about 3 in the area, the eldest is a traditional and very old totem pole! Home to follow young son's UK hockey game (they won) and diving back in to knitting project that I am very tired of at this point. I unpicked the right collar for the 3rd time, reconfigured, stitched it back up. With the new laying if the collar it left a gap at the back of the neck, luckily it is an easy fix to knit a piece to fit in there, and no one will be the wiser. It is the best I can do to get that collar to lie flat! Early night tonight as my sweetie is in an indoor rowing competition tomorrow morning Mississauga, on the road by 7!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.