What happens in Jamaica....

What happens in Jamaica stays in Jamaica. Well, that's what they used to say.
Not any more.
The local guide laughed, pointing to the island for nudists: "What happens in Jamaica goes on Facebook, Twitter...."
 
I mention this because of today's photo and concerns over privacy.
We were walking past the swim -up bar (now that’s a novel experience in itself) when I spot this couple reading their Kindles in the pool.
 
I whip out my iPhone. M is aghast.
"Surely you are not going to?"
It’s a no brainer. I am fast and discreet (thanks to 20 years in newspapers).
 
Is it right to photograph people like this... Or are we moving into an age when if you are out in public then you automatically become fair game.

I would argue that one of the aims of “blipfoto” is to record a moment in time and this is a photo of holidaymakers in 2016 where Kindles are replacing books as essential holiday material.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.