Auction Finds

Another funny sort of day - I went to the hairdressers early and KG went to table tennis.  After lunch KG went to help out at the Stroke Support Group bowls.  I made my soup for tomorrow and various bits and pieces - it seemed to take forever.  Blip time what shall I do - to wet outside saw this teapot and jug that we bought ages ago at the auction - we didn't actually chose these but they were in the lot that we bought.  They live in the porch but I actually quite like them.  We have tried to find out more about them but have drawn a blank.  They are quite unusual in that the teapot has a stand.
KG has just come home and presented me with a bunch of red roses (he got at the petrol station) complete with the price!  Who says romance is dead!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.