Soon to be Gone (DS16)

My effort for this week's derelict Sunday - hosted by notowennewitt

An old filling station and car dealership in Leamington Spa is being taken down and the building next to it rebuilt as a care home.  I'm saying re-built, but there's pretty much just the facade remaining with a huge space being cleared behind.   This is where I photographed the street art back in November last year.  Normally I don't go in for 'street' photography but I decided to ask one of the builders what they were building, what was happening with the old filling station, and did he mind if I took a few photos? He was happy to talk, ok with photos and said the grey concrete should be gone by early next week.  

I thought the brutal nature of the concrete architecture deserved brutal processing,  I'll put a more general, less processed view as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.