Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Flower Friday

A very pleasant lunch today with six other friends at the golf club in Leighton Buzzard. Once again I drove there and back through the deer park at Woburn and once again there was not a deer to be seen in either direction. On entry to the park there are signs warning drivers to drive slowly and saying how many deer have been killed so far this year and in total last year; I remember when the numbers were up in the 30's but there were only four last year and none so far this year. I am not sure if that is because people are driving more carefully or whether the deer are just keeping well out of the way!

So in the absence of any deer to Blip, I've done a 'Flower Friday' entry using one of the roses we got last weekend. They are lasting really well and should survive for a good few days yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.