Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A new visitor

I spent a while watching a 'new' squirrel trying to get seed from the bird feeder this morning. He ran up and down the metal support, got to the top of the feeder itself and then spent a long time working out firstly why he couldn't just eat the seed he could clearly see through the plastic, and then how to get down to the holes in the feeder. His first attempt was a disaster; he missed his hold and fell straight to the ground but he was not to be outdone, and was soon back for another attempt. This time he was successful and I took quite a few shots of his antics. However, it would have needed a video do him justice and a bit later this woodpecker appeared, a rare visitor nowadays, so I thought this made a better shot even though I had to crop it down a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.