Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Costa comforts

A dark wet day, not helped by the fact I had to spend 4 hours up at the hospital.  I'm due to be - umm - surgically repaired there on 1st March and this was the pre-op appt.  So I sat for half an hour and saw one person, then another half hour and saw someone else - you know the score.  They were all lovely, even if the waiting and the rain was not.  Finally I went across to have a blood test.  The queue was horrendous.  So I craftily booked my place, found out how long things were likely to take (nearly an hour) then went to the on-site Costa for a large coffee.  That's where I came across these 2 rather wonderful girls, the most cheerful and animated part of the day.  So of course they had to be my blip!

They also fit in with an idea I have for an occasional 'cafe society' series to run alongside the Thames/London River series.  The first two are yesterday's and one I took in January.  So far I'm sticking to mono for this, though today's was also nice in colour.  I've put that version in extras, so you can let me know if I've got it wrong  ;)

Finally, I wanted to say a huge thank you for all the comments, stars and hearts on Wednesday's hellebore.  I don't think I've thanked you all properly, I rather lost track with all that was going on.  But I do thank you very much indeed..

Hooray for the weekend.  Have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.