A Little Light Reading

This is the only photo I took today. To upload to my learning log!
Miss L woke up in a bad mood this morning. Stomping about glaring and snapping and being stroppy and shouty. Quite unlike her.
Eventually I told her sternly to go away as I didn't want to be round her horrible behaviour.
When I was in the shower she came stropping in - I suspect to apologise - but ended up glaring at me. 
I stared back. 
She stared.
Suddenly I realised I was in a staring competition with a five year old. Shit.
A few more long seconds past and I considered being a grown up, looking away and telling her that I wasn't going to be so silly as wasting time on a staring competition.
Then I came to my senses and thought bugger it, I'm going to win!!
After what felt like hours her eyes slid to the floor and she mumbled "sorry Mummy".
Whoop, whoop! In your face five year old!!!
I must admit to feeling very relieved. If she was as stubborn as her mother I could still be stood in that shower now!
Today has been a very busy day!
After dropping off the Little Misses I went to the gym for the first time in ages, then I came home, cast aside my art books and did two solid hours of French homework. Zut alors!
Then it was to my French class and two more hours of chatting in French and learning all about the past perfect tense with irregular verbs. J'ai compris!
I met my mum straight after and we headed over to Ikea. When you get a Christmas tree from them for £25 they give you a £20 voucher to spend in the new year. It expires on Sunday and I don't like Ikea at the weekend so today was the day.
I bought a shiny new wok to replace our rusty old one, a few more kilner jars to house our ever expanding teabag collection and some more pink and blue wrapping paper which solves all our last minute present wrapping dilemmas. All for £3.20 thanks to the voucher. I do love a bargain!!!
I was very good and had tea while I watched my mum eat cake.
From there we headed to get the Little Misses, took them home, waited for Mr K and then, when he got back, headed over to Bicester. I dropped my mum home and then went to Miss K's for dinner. Delicious chicken biryani, onion bhajis, tea, nice chat, gorgeous new blinds and beautiful floor tiles!
Annoyingly I noticed that my mum had left her coat and gloves in my car so before going home I had to drive back to their house to drop them off.
I was proper sleepy by the time I got home. 
And ridiculously full. When will I learn not to eat all the food just because it's there?!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.