Making friends

- I hope.

We're in Coín or somewhere behind it. I'm pretty tired. It's been a long day of packing the car - driving - unpacking the car. In the car again to buy groceries and back. Finally something to eat and then it's dark.

I took few pictures when we first got here. Here's some of them. The place is nice and there's lot of animals. Lots!. Ducks, horses, cats, dogs, hens...

I might just be tired, but I think I'm all adventured out. We've been to so many places. Stayed in so many accommodations that I'm starting to expect things that we have chosen for, things that we pay for to work. Like the last hotel. There were so many things broken or leaking and the minibar we were supposed to have weren't there. A little fridge would have been nice. Not to mention the broken wifi.

This new place seems to what it's promised, but if it rains, our car won't make it here. We don't have a SUV. It's quite off road and uphill. We knew there was a log burner. I told the host when we came that we will shortly head to grocery store. The house is cold, so as the night came we put fire on the log burner. Go ask for more wood as there is only so little that it won't last the night and she tells me that we have to buy them ourselves. I think that should be mentioned in the conditions and it would have been a very nice thing to  know when we left for the store. A little mention like hey, remember to buy some wood as the night will be cold. You can buy a tom of wood for 200€ and now we have to buy a small sack for 5€ for each night. And as the house was cold, we need more in the beginning to get it warmed up. As she told me that we gave you some wood for tonight and I replied that it won't last the night she just said that it is cold. I'm guess I have to be glad it's not Saturday because then we would freeze until it's Monday and the stores open up again. I just don't this was a cool thing to do for us and we are paying for our stay.

We stopped in Ronda on our way here. After Ronda we drove 25km up high on 1 kilometer and it was serpentine all the way. Our lane was on the gorge side. I thought I will have a total panic attack, but manage to stay on level of sweaty palms and please to ask to slow down.



Tomorrow the in-laws arrive to Malaga so I have no idea how the week will continue after that. One thing is for sure, as there are no streetlights and the road to up here is curvy as hell, we'll be here before sunset. There's a car in the ditch on it's roof right opposite to the short road of this house. I was told it's been there a month. I missed a few heartbeats when I saw it. We took the dogs out for their evening walk in the dark using a flash light and then I saw the car on it's roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.