Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Pont Sant'Angelo

I went to the area around the Trevi Fountain today. The Fountain is absolutely stunning but I wasn't happy with any of my photos of it so am not using one here.

I then went to Il Convento di Cappuccini, which houses a museum and crypt. I have to admit that I whipped through the museum as I'm a bit museumed out, but the crypt was incredible. They have used skeletons and bones to create tableaus in four or five chapels. There's the Chapel of the Skulls, Chapel of the Shin Bones and Thigh Bones and the Chapel of the Shoulder Blades! They've even used bones to make lamps! I'm not quite sure why!! Perhaps I should have spent more time paying attention to the museum!

Walked back along the river - there really are some amazing buildings in this city. I crossed the Tiber over Ponte Sant'Angelo, and this is one of the statues on it. As you can see, it was another beautiful day although a lot colder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.