The Great Roberto

By gr8roberto

Polish Scrabble Anyone?

My wife and my mother were utterly confused by this seemingly aerial shot of a really small man playing with massive continental scrabble (they were both quite a distance from the screen). The Umlaut/Accent on the 'u' caught my eye and I quickly snapped this piece of rubbish and went to work...

Looking up potentially high scoring words on an online english/polish dictionary the first word that it gave me was z afektacja which apparently is polish for mincingly ~ a word I'll try to be sure to slip in to conversation next time I'm in Krakow or just down my own street.**Polish scrabble because over the last year there have been quite a number of Polish people moving into the area ~ I'm not so sure what sort of impression it would give to our new neighbours if I was to mention my only word of Polish! Though carrying on my research I now also know z broda which is bearded or with beard. There may be hope for me yet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.