Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Haircut

Will had a long over due haircut today. Our usual hairdresser couldn't do him so we ended up at a barbers. A first for W but he was brill, sat still and chatted away, making them all laugh. He is, I swear, going to be a comedian one day.

Carys in the mean time was making a meal over a small bit of water safety homework, which is still not completed. Needless to say she was less than chuffed to miss Brownies. I wasn't happy about it either, but something has to give and a lesson has to be learnt at some point!

Will did really well at swimming. His teacher even said so. His crawl looked great and finally he isn't double pulling at breast stroke. I am hoping a green hat isn't too far away. Fingers crossed.

In other news, we erected our bed in less than 90 mins. Can't wait until the mattress arrives on Wednesday. King size luxury...

I had a lovely massage and some reflexology today, all the more lovely when I found out it had already been paid for by my brother and sister in law as a belated birthday present. What a lovely surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.