Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Artists

Will's violin lesson went well this morning, he will get his treat tomorrow for a week of great practice and a good lesson. I don't normally stoop to bribery, but he was getting in such a tizz over his fingers I deemed it necessary.

We went for coffee after to allow C time to finish her homework. He demolished the rest if his times tables practice book and asked if I would buy another for him.

Back home after lunch they both disappeared to 'train' their puppies and then reappeared and asked to do some crafty stuff. Now to be honest, I hate crafty stuff, it makes a mess, it means that we have more crap dust collectors in the house, but this time I capitulated. Carys is painting an intricate paint by numbers giraffe and will a rocket canvas he got for his fourth birthday (yes that's how rarely we do craft in the house!).

It took all afternoon and is far from finished. Rugby was watched, tea was had. Boys did boy's club bedtime, while I took C to church so we can gave a lazy morning. The plan had been for W and I go to the science museum, then I found there was a tube strike, so we changed plans, now the tube strike has been called off...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.