Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Poorly boy

W woke more than normal last night, complaining of a hurty head. This morning it was touch and go as to whether he went to school. I came downstairs at one point and found him lying flat out on the conservatory floor telling me he was spinning. However after a slice of toast he was goading his sister enough to go to school, although I sent calpol with him.

At pick up he seemed ok ish. He had a mad 20mins at home, did his homework and then became very cuddly. I was supposed to be going out but with Jim not at all at his best it seemed wiser to stay in. I am sorry to have missed a girls night out, but the rugby helped even if the result wasn't quite as I had hoped. Hopefully this slightly sweaty and red cheeked munchkin will feel better in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.