Sticking Your Tongue Out

A rather odd day of difficult meetings and skewed perceptions. I was in Leeds in the morning and took the opportunity while walking back to the station to grab a few portraits. There is never any shortage of great faces in Leeds. Paul here stopped me in my tracks because I thought he was sticking his tongue out at me!

I thought I had a good face wrapped up for my portrait journal, but then I met the lovely Kim on the train, quite by chance as she was supposed to be en route to Ilkley and ended up going to Shipley by mistake. When I meet young people like this it gives me great hope for the future. She's studying Environment and Business and is on an exchange between Ontario in Canada and Leeds. She's off in the summer to go woofing on the continent somewhere, looking to learn about organic farming and sustainable agriculture in general. She made me feel like I've lived my life very much the wrong way, most of mine seemingly spent stuck looking at a computer screen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.