The Hawthorn in a Forest

Yet again, after good weather on Friday, the weekend arrived with a day of persistent rain. Just how do the weather Gods know it's Saturday? I did manage to get out for a run on the moor before it really set in, and what was drizzle at that point, combined with the hill fog, actually made for some quite interesting photography.

Circumstances have conspired against me such that I've missed the last two Writing Group meets, so it was great to be reunited with the group again and hear some more wonderful writing. There were a few groans when the length of my valentine story was revealed by the number of pages I held in my hand, so I was told that I'd broken the short story length rule and would have to read in instalments. I was fine with that, but in the end I wasn't actually allowed to stop! That made me very happy.

It's not actually that long, and not even that dark really, for a change. One to hopefully put a smile on your face. You can read it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.