Plus ça change...

By SooB

Tall order

Annual basketball loto. As is becoming traditional, TallGirl won twice: a small helicopter and a basket of fruit containing an enormous cabbage. It seems also to be traditional that I end up next to an unexpectedly chatty person. This year's chatty neighbour was astonished at the height of TallGirl, then at my height, then the height of the man on the next table who won. After half a dozen such expressions of astonishment, I felt obliged to point out that it is a basketball club...

Earlier, some very pleasing decisions (and a big cheque) that quite literally fill me with a warm glow.

Earlier still, several hours on the phone sadly not sorting out why I can no longer print or save locally with the Remote Desktop app.

And, since I'm reversing through the day, a grammar/spelling discussion this morning and, just before that, I got up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.