Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The honey trap

Horrors, I am getting pretty grim with these macros.  I had taken some shots of this rather large mantid posing nicely and next minute, it had caught this bee and was devouring it.  Poor thing.  You do feel for the prey don't you.  It was another Eric because I think there was only about half of him left.  I was interested in these little flies that were getting in on the act.  No idea what they were.

Hamish and I visited this morning.  There were some new residents, one when I asked where her room was told me oh no she didn't live there giving me her street address.  The other two beside her gave me a look, bless them and bless her. 

The Princess has devoured an azalea which was given to me when Hannah died.  It was in a pot.  She is now annoying Hamish and soon it is the witching hour for her when she becomes possessed.  Sigh.....  Well I hope you have had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.