Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

From my (office) window

This is the view I look out on during the working day.  It is the Western Basin of Newcastle Harbour where the grain silos are located in Carrington.  This morning to my surprise this digger was waiting for me when I looked out the window.  It is painted bright orange with markings on it which reminds me of a giraffe.  They are doing some restoration work on the harbour wall and the area has been roped off.  Well the digger put it's head over the wall edge twice into the water and that was all it did.  The rest of the day it sat sulking.  I wondered whether it was just too hot for the operators but it looks like a fully air-conditioned cabin so I think it was just sulking.  And yes, another hot day when it was 33C when I got to work at 8.30 this morning.  At last there is a cool change here now.

Thanks to Kangazu for hosting Mono Monday.

It was to the vets this evening with Hamish.  The vet thinks the paw is less swollen but the lump is more defined.  He will have a biopsy on Thursday and the results should be back by next week and we will take it from there.  Thanks so much for the well wishes for him.  I am thinking positive thoughts for the outcome of the biopsy now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.