The Mob

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma — which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.”
Steve Jobs 1955-2011


So you can blame the Rower for everything that happened at the AGM today.  If I hadn't seen this quote on our business website, I would have been faffing around trying to decide if I should/could be Secretary or not.  I was voted in unopposed (no surprises there), so I am now officially the Secretary of the Friends of Belair National Park.

When we came out of the meeting, the kangies were there, no doubt applauding my success in their own special way.

Being Secretary is a very big job, but I'm really looking forward to it.  Most people already know that the Park is very special to the Rower and I - oh, and he's joined the committee as well by the way, and he's the Newsletter editor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.