Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Confined

This one is for earthdancer so I hope she sees it!  It is taking me a while to get my leg moving properly to go for a long walk today and loved this image so much from last night that I wanted to blip it.

Imagine....every first Friday of the month is Free Friday at the local art gallery.  Last night was a special 5 year celebration of this event that showcases local talent ~ artists (one was painting a canvas throughout the night), music, short films, dancers, etc.  It is a dynamic night and you never know what you are going to see.  The who's who in the art culture come out en masse to this monthly event.

Now imagine this...this young man was a dance installation in a little corner room.  His dance was titled Confined and I was captivated by his performance.  To get this shot, I laid down on the ground...in the gallery.  Oops...forgot where I was and why my leg is giving me trouble this morning.  Fun though and I still have plenty of time left in the day to go owl searching!

Hope you are all enjoying your Saturday.  A soft snow has started....yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.