Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Gotcha!

I have mentioned before how I have been trying to get a good photo of a Red-Bellied Woodpecker but when he lands he often lands too close for my lens to get a good shot of him.  
I could hear him, loud and clear, so I knew that it was only a matter of time and I was rewarded....finally!  I ended up getting about 20 photos of him as he hung around for a bit.
In my extras, I have included another pose and the Great Horned Owl that I managed to see yesterday (yes, I did get out!). Now that I know where his roosting area is this year, I will return until I get a better shot of him.  Hopefully, there will be some owlets this spring to photograph.
Thank you to each one of you who took the time to comment, star or fav my photo of the dancer yesterday!  It was something different for me so I was so pleased at how well received it was  : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.