Ice Ice Baby

This blip sums up my day.  Freezing rain that has not stopped.  Morning may be interesting tomorrow!  This is the window as I walked out of the school this afternoon.  This is also how my car looked!

Christmas 2013, we had a massive ice storm that last several days.  Homes were without power for weeks as a result.  One of my all time favourite photos is one that I will unlikely ever see again (see extra).  It took me 5 hrs to drive into Toronto to see this and I took about 1000 photos that day to capture as much of the surreal sights I saw.  Part of me would like to see it again....but not at the expense of people going without power in the cold again.  Oh Mother Nature.....

Off to bed I go...thank you to all for your words of encouragement and caring.  

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.