Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Morning Has Broken

“Always be on the lookout for the presence of wonder.” 
― E.B. White

I will never tire of taking photos of Cardinals.  I wasn't always fortunate enough to live in an area where you could see them and as a little girl, I would dream of being able to see one, some day. (My dad has always been an avid birder so wanting to see specific birds was common in my home).  

The day is finally here when I can usually find one or two....sometimes many more.  So here is a healthy mama catching the first of the morning's rays.  Isn't she beautiful?

Have a great start to the week!  Busy week at work for me:  spirit week with Carnival and Ash Wednesday thrown into the mix....and many meetings to attend.  Hopefully, my students will be in good spirits as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.